Living Consciously – Consciously Living

It was not until recently that I learned the importance of living consciously. While I have been living a conscious life for awhile now, I am actually referring to your geographical location. Are you consciously living where you want to be? Where you will prosper the most? Are you close to the things that energize you? Did you choose where you are living or did your parents or grandparents chose where you are living?

I have found that many people are born into a geographical area and stay there. Forever. They believe that their life is centered around a one-hundred mile radius close to family, friends and a perceived comfort. While I am not recommending everyone pack up their belongings and leave all their obligations behind like I did over a year ago, I am challenging people to question whether where they are living is actually a conscious choice or if you are living where you are because someone else chose it for you.

Really. Think about this.

Just over a year ago I sold my house, packed up my belongings and moved across the country to Denver, Colorado. At the time, I was nervous, scared and excited. I had never lived outside of the Central Florida area before, neither had most of my friends or family members. But the past fourteen months have proven to be just what I needed! I don’t know if this is the answer for everyone, but I do believe that some of us have been living in the wrong places. Places where we are STUCK. Places where we cannot prosper. Places that are HOLDING us back.

Take a good look around you, make sure you are consciously choosing to live in a place where you will prosper and succeed. If you realize you aren’t, start taking the steps to make that change. Start today.

0 Responses to “Living Consciously – Consciously Living”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

