Making Hard Business Decisions

As a business owner, a self-employed professional or an entrepreneur we are faced with many unique challenges. Some of these challenges are pretty tough to handle, mentally draining and frustrating.

When working in these positions we have to make sure that everyone who is working with us and for us is on our team and looking out for the best interest of the work we are doing. The team that surrounds us is very critical to our success.

Yesterday, I had to let someone I was working with go. This was especially hard for me as I had mistakenly hired a friend to do the job. Now I am a few weeks behind and I have a hurt and disappointed friend. But I truly value the work I am doing and it is really important to me that everyone I work with is on the same page. If someone lacks integrity and is unable to follow through on what they say they can do, you have to move forward.

You really are only as good as your word. People can quickly tell if you aren’t willing or capable to do what is required of you.

I feel like letting people go around you is a required skill. Sometimes you have to clean out your closet and other times you have to clean out the people in your life.

“Entrepreneurship is the last refuge of the trouble-making individual.” James K. Glassman

0 Responses to “Making Hard Business Decisions”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

