Don’t Be Afraid to Ask For Help!

I know that a lot of us were raised in families that fostered independence and a “do it yourself” mentality, but I challenge you to stop thinking that way in your business.

It is (almost) impossible to be really successful running a one-man shop without any help whatsoever! You can do it alone, but it will take you twice as long and be twice as HARD. Enlist the help and support of otheres and do not be afraid to venture out and just ask!

I can guarantee that if you start getting help and support in your life and business it will get easier, you’ll be happier and instead of decreasing your bottom line you will start increasing it.

Help comes in many forms such as outsourcing things that you are not an expert in – like your web design or bookkeeping. Or hiring a part-time assistant to handle some administrative tasks or tasks that do not bring you joy. Or hiring a coach or becoming a part of a mastermind group.

Stop trying to do it on your own. Really – get out there and start asking for help.

I have often had the mentality that no one can do it as good as I can so I should just do it. Wow, WRONG thinking. That type of thinking will not get me anywhere. I have changed my thinking and have been asking for help all over the place. I have many support systems, I have a wonderful assistant, and I am outsourcing projects I am really not skilled in completing.

Don’t be afraid to ask for help, once you start you will truly sees its value and benefit!

Here’s your power thought for the day: “I turn every experience into an opportunity. Each problem has a solution. All experiences are opportunities for me to learn and grow. I am safe.” Louise L. Hay

0 Responses to “Don’t Be Afraid to Ask For Help!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

