Did I create the economy?

Lately I have been wondering – Did I create the current economy?

Okay, I know that seems a little far fetched and you are probably wondering why am I asking that, but here’s why.

Four years ago today I woke up feeling nauseated, scared and disappointed when I knew George W. would spend another four more years in office. Now, this is not a political debate – so that stops here.

But four years ago, I had no idea the POWER my thoughts and beliefs had on the world. So I have to wonder, did I create this economy? Did I believe this to happen and therefore my thoughts (probably in collaboration with many others) created this?

This has come up for me as I see McCain supporters focusing on all of the things they DON’T WANT for the U.S. I cannot blame them, I have been there, I know what they are feeling but I warn you – watch your thougths and beliefs.

As of RIGHT now – stop focusing on what you don’t want for the country, the economy, for health care etc. and solely FOCUS on what YOU DO WANT.

Our thoughts are power, they turn into energy and then they manfest in our lives. We have the power to control our thinking, so change it to focus on the good, the positive, what you support. Whatever you do, stop focusing on all the things that can go wrong or that you do not want to happen.

I am sincerely hoping that the energy in our country begins to shift, but right now we have half the country focusing on the change we hope to see and the other half focusing on their fears. So both parties – come together and focus on the greatness, on the possibilities, on positive change.

“Be the change you wish to see in the world” – Ghandi

3 Responses to “Did I create the economy?”


  1. 1 Cynthia November 7, 2008 at 3:40 am

    Well said, and I agree.

  2. 2 Jim December 5, 2008 at 12:46 am

    I agree. Well said. I Just discovered that Ghandi quote 4 months ago. Thinking –> reality is a connection I want to see 100,000 people make during the next 4 years.

  3. 3 Home Based Business January 21, 2009 at 4:36 pm

    I have enjoyed your site and appreciate all the great information.

    First off, if you watch the news and the media often, chances are, you are one of the millions who caused the economy. All it takes is a falter in belief. Thoughts are very powerful. I wrote a post on this exact thing. You can see it here: http://www.createfinancialwealth.com/the-economic-depression-is-over/

    Once again, thanks for the post!


Leave a Reply

