What Inspires You?

dscf0627As an entrepreneur I find that we have to manage our moods, protect our hearts, and feed our spirit. Most of the entrepreneurs I know are also solo-preneurs, working frequently by themselves without the support of many others.

I feel it is important to know what inspires you and feeds your soul. Being solopreneurs we will have those moments when we want to throw in the towel for the day (or maybe the week), and go into hiding. Then we will have those days where we are completely rocking and everything is going fantastic… so the question is, how can we get more of those days? (The Rockin’ days 😉

How much more productive are you when you are really in the flow? When things just feel right and are going smoothly. When I worked in the mortgage business we seemed to have a lot of fall-apart days, so much so that I named Friday – Fall-apart Friday, and then we usually had a Come Together Tuesday the next week.

Lately, I got my hands on some incredible spiritual music that has made my inspiration soar. So, I have to ask, what inspires YOU?  Music is definitely one of the biggest soothers of my spirit, but nature, which I don’t get to experience as much, is another major spirit soother. I can solve most of my problems or woes simply by taking a walk or getting outside.

Take a few moments to think about what will keep you going when the going gets tough. You’ll want to know these things so in the moment you recognize a bad day starting, or a fall-apart Friday broaching you are ready to rock-n-roll back to the easy, effortless flow.

I often feel like entrepreneurs work way more than those 9 to 5’ers and I think it is important that we give ourselves a break when we need it. Especially when starting a business, you can easily find yourself working 60 hour weeks, rarely taking breaks, and constantly over doing it.

Give yourself permission to relax, have fun, be in the flow and most importantly feed your spirit. When we are nourished we can really feed our business, the ideas will flow easily, creativity will appear, and the pieces will fall together.

 

0 Responses to “What Inspires You?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

