Social Media 101

Lately there is so much buzz going on with twitter and other social networking sites. I have to admit, I didn’t “get” twitter until a few months ago, but I am definitely a fan now. Micro-blogging is a fun, quick, and unique way to share more of your talents and expertise. Unfortunately, many people just don’t have a clue as to where to start, what to do, or how to use all of those sites.

While I can’t give you all the details here, I am running a social networking “how-to” classwomen dancing in a disco on Tuesday, April 21st. And don’t worry all you need to know how to do is use a tele-phone then I will walk you through the rest. I’ll be covering the basics of twitter, facebook, meet-up, linked in, and blog talk radio. These are the sites that I use the most and have found helpful in building an online presence that ROCKS!

I am still finalizing all the details of the content for the call, so if you have a question that you want answered please post a comment or send me an email.

0 Responses to “Social Media 101”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

