Don’t try hard, try easy! (Go from struggle to ease in your business)

This is one of my favorite sayings and I repeat it to myself all of the time. I have Baron Baptiste to thank for yoga-12saying it, and my sister for repeating it over and over again. (Baron Baptiste is a yoga guru in case you’ve never heard of him.)

Don’t try hard, try easy!

When Baron says it, he is reminding us not to struggle in the pose and don’t make it harder by trying more, instead – make it easier. I remind myself of this when practicing yoga, but I often forget about it in my business.

Yesterday, I was running around like a headless chicken and my sister was relaxing on the porch and reading a book. I commented, “I must be doing something wrong.” She laughed at me and replied with “I don’t believe money has to come from working hard.” Gulp. Do I?

I was once again reminded of the saying “Don’t try hard, try easy.”

Sometimes we want to push, force, and really MAKE things happen, but normally that isn’t the best or brightest way to actually get things done. When we try hard, we tend to get in the way, make things difficult, and cause MORE stress for ourselves. easy

So I encourage you to take this saying with you and when working on your business “don’t try hard, try easy.”

Things can be done with ease and effortlessness, we just have to move out of the way, trust process, and take inspired action instead of ego reaction.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

0 Responses to “Don’t try hard, try easy! (Go from struggle to ease in your business)”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

