Women Entrepreneurs: Balancing Between the Masculine and Feminine

 

It was until recently that I started to actually notice this incredible phenomenon about women entrepreneurs and balancing between the masculine and feminine.

mascBeing self-employed for over four years I never realized the toll the masculine role could have on my femininity. Working on your business brings out the masculine side of a person, over time; this masculine role will definitely start to appear more and more frequently.

 

In a man’s world of business ownership, it is critical for women to find ways to balance this out. I first heard a coach mention this a little over a year ago, and at the time I had not noticed the correlation as it related to me, then I heard the message again about six months ago, and today – here I am writing about it.

I must say, I love working on my business, I wouldn’t trade that for anything. But at the same time I want to stay in connection with my feminine spirit: the part of me that needs nurturance, beauty, and movement.

Personally, I am noticing that creativity and an exercise called NIA really help me get into my feminine. I am also going to state that this summer, I want to be in my feminine whenever possible….(Dresses and skirts lookout!). I can tell you I only own a handful of truly feminine clothes, but as I see this as something that definitely needs to be acknowledged within myself.

I would love to hear how other women entrepreneurs balance out the masculine with the feminine while running a business. Please share your experiences with us here.

 

 

 

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

3 Responses to “Women Entrepreneurs: Balancing Between the Masculine and Feminine”


  1. 1 Kory May 12, 2009 at 7:20 pm

    Ok been reading your blogs for about 2 weeks now. You have been instrumental in me deciding to get off my butt and do something for myself. By this I mean I’m going to write my own blog. I’ve always nourished my dream of being a writer someday in my day dreams but tonight I’m going home and I’m going to start.
    Thanks and I really do enjoy your blogs throughout my week. Keep up the great work.

  2. 3 Kate Sommers May 16, 2009 at 2:04 am

    I love what you have to share.Thanks for being here.It’s nice to be inspired by other co-creators.
    Feel free to visit my blog and website at
    http://kate-creatingalifeiloveblogsp.blogspot.com/


Leave a Reply

