Deciding What to Spend Your Hard Earned Money On….

If you are like me, you are probably pretty curious about all of the latest ways to Purchasing-Powermarket your business. You have probably signed up for a bazillion Ezines and get marketed to twenty times a day. But I want to warn you, most marketers are excellent copywriters. It’s one of the biggest secrets that they don’t share with you when teaching you about marketing. Copywriting sells – period.

A good copywriter can have you whipping out your credit card so fast you won’t ever know what hit you. When that happens, pay attention. I admit, I am a product and program junkie. I spent almost fifteen thousand in less than six months on my own personal development when starting my business. While I don’t necessarily regret spending that money, it did put me in greater debt with a lot of false belief in what would really work for me and my business.

So before you decide to drop another couple grand on the next big ticket solution to all of your problems, answer these questions first.

1. Am I looking for a quick fix or an easy way to make lots of money? If the answer is yes, realize that these don’t exist and if the product is portraying that – buyer be wary.
2. Am I able to put in the necessary time and energy into fully and completely implementing the product/service?
3. Am I willing to do what it takes to create the level of success that I desire?
4. Do I believe that everything I need is already within me?

In order to move forward with the purchase you should answer one no and three yeses. Most of us get caught up in the hype of someone else’s success. Just because their system worked for them, doesn’t mean it’ll work for you, especially if you aren’t willing to put it into action.

Whatever product or service you decide to move forward with make sure you have the time to implement all that you will learn. Entrepreneurs often get caught in information-overload and never really implement what they learn.

I highly recommend investing in yourself, it’s imperative to move forward. But just know that when you are ready to grow to the next level you’ve got Purchasingto be ready to do the work. There isn’t a magic pill, a secret ingredient, or a hidden treasure that will make your life simple and easy. It’s a combination of determination, dedication, and commitment that will get you where you want to go.

Keep investing in yourself, but utilize all that you pay for. Don’t go around paying for other people’s second homes when you can barely pay your own bills. There has to be a point where you stop spending money on figuring it all out and start taking action and making money on your own.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

1 Response to “Deciding What to Spend Your Hard Earned Money On….”


  1. 1 Amanda Seyderhelm August 18, 2009 at 9:18 pm

    Great post Andrea – I suspect most of the money made online is by copywriters who are selling teaching programms about how to make money online!


Leave a Reply

