America’s Got Talent

Okay, I admit it. I’ve been watching America’s Got Talent. I just happened to have it on one evening while reading a book when I heard my cousin’s name announced on the television “Joseph Constantine from Orlando, Florida” – WHAT!?!!! I quickly turned up the volume to tune in. He’s a magician like many others in my family, along with being an entrepreneur. I was so excited to see him on television and he did make it to the next round.

The show caught my attention, there were so many acts of talents from dancers, singers, roller skaters, comedians and more. People do have talent. I also have to admit, I am a bit emotional, I cry at commercials and tv shows and any heartfelt moment that surrounds me. But watching the people on TV, it just made me realize more and more that everyone has a dream. My dream is working with conscious uniqueminded entrepreneurs to help them build their own empire, which would probably sound way boring to the dancers on America’s Got Talent, but that’s the beauty of life. Their dream is theirs and they get to own it, the same way my dream is my own, and you have yours.

We all have something that makes us unique and special and there isn’t any need to try to be like anyone else. The biggest thing we can do is to truly be ourselves and let those talents and gifts shine through.

I think we often get caught up in the feeling that everyone else is going for the same goals and dreams, but we are all so beautifully different which is exactly what makes this world such an incredible and fascinating place. And in actuality we all need each other, we can all feed off one another’s dreams and goals. Just think, when the winner on America’s Got Talent is crowned, it won’t just be that one person or team winning, we all win. We all win because another dream is supported, another goal is achieved – paving the way for more people to believe in themselves and trust in their dreams.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

0 Responses to “America’s Got Talent”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

